TC 112

Evaluation and qualification of electrical insulating materials and systems

export to xls file

AG 11 Convenor & Members


Mr Bernd Komanschek
Mr J.J. Smit
sort down
sort upsort down

Mr Sebastian AumannAT
Mr Gunther BaumgartenDE
Mr Martin Alfred BaurAT
Mr Hartmut BerndtDE
Mr Ernst Friedrich Karl GockenbachDE
Mr Hansgeorg HauptDE
Mr Hisaaki KudohJP
Mr Andreas LevermannDE
Mr Richard P MarekUS
Ms Maria Augusta MartinsPT
Mr Daniel W. O'SheaUS
Mr Wolfgang ReicheltDE
Mr David RouisonCA
Mr Heribert SchornDE
Mr Howard G. SeddingCA
Mr Greg StoneCA
Mr Roger C WicksUS
Mr Dan WindmarSE
Mr Yang XuCN
Mr Claus-Dieter ZiebellDE

Title & Task

AG 11

Evaluation and qualification of electrical insulating materials and systems - Advisory Group (AG)


The Advisory Group (AG) was established, following the ad-hoc group's recommendation and the committee's decision, at the TC 112 plenary meeting in Charlottenlund on 2005-11-17/18.

Scope for the AG
- to highlight areas where TC 112 and the product committees could work together for the mutual commercial benefit of the industry;
- to identify and make recommendations on the selection and establishment of projects and strategic goals, in accordance with market needs;
- to promote two way communications between representatives of TC 112, product TCs and other international organizations to facilitate cooperation and avoid duplication of work;
- to advise TC 112 on the existing and future needs of EIM and EIS content of product standards.
- to monitor changing technology with the goal of keeping TC 112 Standards up to date;
- to make constructive recommendations to TC 112 rather then duplicating the deliberations of the plenary meeting.

Members of the Advisory Group consist of:
- Chairman and Secretary
- Convenors of working groups
- Representatives of liaison TCs/SCs of IEC and other international organizations (e.g. IEEE, CIGRE, ASTM)
- Invited experts

Frequency of meetings: One meeting to be held prior to the plenary meeting; between the plenary meetings, contacts with the members will be by email correspondence or by virtual meetings.

export to xls file


Liaison Representative
Internal IEC Liaison
SC 61CMr Rolf Winterhalder