News & blogs
Key renewals in IEC Technical Committees
Nadine Bravais

Nadine Bravais has more than 33 years of experience in electrical distribution, starting off in the inverters business of Schneider Electric, moving on to electrical enclosures and panels, before becoming the Director in charge of strategy and acquisitions for the “residential market" entity of the French electrical giant. In this position, she developed a deep market knowledge of the residential and small building market, all around the world, which led to her current position in the company today.

She has an extensive background in standardization, having taken part during 16 years of her career in various technical committees, including the French National Mirror Committee for TC 34: Lighting, as well as the Mirror Committee for the Systems Committee on Smart Energy. She was a member of various IEC TC 23 working groups before being nominated Chair of the TC in 2016.

In other news, Arnaud Ulian will be continuing as Chair of IEC TC 57 until 31 March 2025 while Fabio Gargantini has been equally renewed as Chair of TC 61 until March 2025. Marc Vittoz’s tenure as Chair of IEC TC 17 and Michael Appel at the head of TC 62 have both been extended until April 30 2025. Last but not least, Volker Wilkens has been renewed as Chair of TC 87 until the end of April 2025  while Martin Doppelbauer will continue as head of TC 2 until end of June 2025.


Recents Posts

Blog digest

Sign up to receive selected stories