International Standards and Conformity Assessment for all electrical, electronic and related technologies
Affiliate Country Programme

IEC Affiliates

IEC Programme for developing countries


IECRE ACAS e-Learning

IECRE ACAS e-learning

IECRE (IEC System for Certification to Standards Relating to Equipment for Use in Renewable Energy Applications) aims to facilitate international trade in equipment and services for use in Renewable Energy Sectors while maintaining the required level of safety.


The ACAS e-Learning modules in this section are intended to provide a better understanding of the functioning of the IECRE as well as its conformity assessment activities. The knowledge has been split into 3 levels: Introductory, Intermediate and Advanced.



Level 0 - Introductory e-Learning modules

Introductory e-Learning modules are available for all.

Level 1 - Intermediate e-Learning modules

Intermediate e-Learning modules will be available only for Affiliate participants nominated through the pdf icon ACAS Pledge Restricted access signed by their country.

Level 2 - Advanced e-Learning modules

Advanced e-Learning modules will be available only for Affiliate participants who have passed the test for the previous levels, and whose country has signed the pdf icon ACAS Declaration Restricted access.