International Standards and Conformity Assessment for all electrical, electronic and related technologies
Affiliate Country Programme

IEC Affiliates

IEC Programme for developing countries


IECEx ACAS e-Learning

IECEx ACAS e-learning

IECEx (IEC System for Certification to Standards Relating to Equipment for Use in Explosive Atmospheres) covers the highly specialized field of explosion protection associated with the use of equipment in areas where flammable gases, liquids and combustible dusts may be present. This System provides the assurance that equipment is manufactured to meet safety standards, and that services such as installation, repair and overhaul also comply with IEC International Standards on safety.


The ACAS e-Learning modules in this section are intended to provide a better understanding of the functioning of the IECEx as well as its conformity assessment activities. The knowledge has been split into 3 levels: Introductory, Intermediate and Advanced.



Level 0 - Introductory e-Learning modules

Introductory e-Learning modules are available for all.

Level 1 - Intermediate e-Learning modules

Intermediate e-Learning modules will be available only for Affiliate participants nominated through the pdf icon ACAS Pledge Restricted access signed by their country. Participants who have completed the introductory and intermediate e-Learning modules are invited to take a test at the end.

Level 2 - Advanced e-Learning modules

Advanced e-Learning modules will be available only for Affiliate participants who have passed the test for the previous levels, and whose country has signed the pdf icon ACAS Declaration Restricted access. Participants will receive a "Recognition of Achievement" attesting that they have successfully completed the IECEx e-Learning course.