International Standards and Conformity Assessment for all electrical, electronic and related technologies
Affiliate Country Programme

IEC Affiliates

IEC Programme for developing countries


IECEE ACAS e-Learning

IECEE ACAS e-learning

IECEE (IEC System of Conformity Assessment Schemes for Electrotechnical Equipment and Components) covers safety and performance for a wide variety of equipment and components used in homes, offices, workshops, healthcare facilities and more. IECEE Test Certificates are mutually recognized by all IECEE members.


The ACAS e-Learning modules in this section are intended to provide a better understanding of the functioning of the IECEE as well as its conformity assessment activities. The knowledge has been split into 3 levels: Introductory, Intermediate and Advanced.



Level 0 - Introductory e-Learning modules

Introductory e-Learning modules are available for all.

Level 1 - Intermediate e-Learning modules

Intermediate e-Learning modules will be available only for Affiliate participants nominated through the pdf icon ACAS Pledge Restricted access signed by their country. Participants who have completed the introductory and intermediate e-Learning modules are invited to take a test at the end.

Level 2 - Advanced e-Learning modules

Advanced e-Learning modules will be available only for Affiliate participants who have passed the test for the previous levels, and whose country has signed the pdf icon ACAS Declaration Restricted access. Participants will receive a "Recognition of Achievement" attesting that they have successfully completed the IECEE e-Learning course.