International Standards and Conformity Assessment for all electrical, electronic and related technologies


Conformity Assessment Board


Vote for P-Members



In favour
In favour %
29 27 93.1 >=66.7% APPROVED

All Votes


Votes Cast

Against %
30 2 6.7 <=25% APPROVED

 Illustration: Voting

Voting Result


Document CABPUB/67/CDV


ISO/IEC DIS 17067, Conformity assessment - Fundamentals of product certification and guidelines for product certification schemes


Reference Circulation date Closing date Downloads
CABPUB/67/CDV 2012-07-13 2012-12-07
Compilation of Comments
CC file    
export to xls file

Result of Voting

Algeria P
Argentina P 2012-12-06 Y -
Australia P 2012-12-07 Y -
Austria P 2012-12-06 Y Y
Belarus P 2012-11-30 Y -
Belgium P 2012-11-13 A -
Brazil P 2012-12-07 A -
Bulgaria P 2012-11-29 Y -
Canada P 2012-11-26 Y -
Chile P
China P 2012-12-06 A -
Colombia P
Croatia P 2012-12-07 Y -
Czech Republic P 2012-12-05 Y -
Denmark P 2012-12-05 Y Y
Egypt P
Finland P 2012-12-07 Y -
France P 2012-12-04 N Y
Germany P 2012-12-05 Y Y
Greece P 2012-12-05 Y -
Hungary P
India P
Indonesia P
Iran P
Iraq P
Ireland P 2012-11-27 Y -
Israel P 2012-12-06 Y -
Italy P
Japan P 2012-11-21 N Y
Korea, Republic of P 2012-12-03 Y -
Luxembourg P
Malaysia P
Mexico P 2012-12-06 Y -
Netherlands P
New Zealand P 2012-10-05 A Y*
Norway P 2012-08-09 Y -
Oman P
Pakistan P 2012-12-05 Y -
Philippines, Rep. of the P
Poland P 2012-10-25 Y -
Portugal P 2012-12-07 Y -
Qatar P* 2012-12-05 Y -
Romania P
Russian Federation P 2012-12-07 Y -
Saudi Arabia P 2012-07-31 A -
Serbia P 2012-10-12 Y -
Singapore P
Slovakia P 2012-12-03 Y -
Slovenia P
South Africa P 2012-11-23 Y -
Spain P 2012-12-04 A -
Sweden P
Switzerland P 2012-11-12 A -
Thailand P 2012-12-06 Y -
Turkey P
Ukraine P
United Arab Emirates P
United Kingdom P 2012-12-05 Y Y
United States of America P 2012-11-13 Y Y*


  1. Vote: Does the National Committee agree to the circulation of the draft as a FDIS:
    Y = In favour; N = Against; A = Abstention.

  2. Abstentions are not taken into account when totalizing the votes.

  3. P-members not voting: Algeria; Chile; Colombia; Egypt; Hungary; India; Indonesia; Iran; Iraq; Italy; Luxembourg; Malaysia; Netherlands; Oman; Philippines, Rep. of the; Romania; Singapore; Slovenia; Sweden; Turkey; Ukraine; United Arab Emirates(22).

*Comments rejected because they were not submitted in the IEC Comment form.
**Vote rejected due to lack of justification statement.